WhatsApp, which has released its long-awaited new features in recent weeks, has come up with another surprise feature. The new feature seen in the beta version of WhatsApp will ensure that no one is notified when you leave groups.
In the past few weeks, WhatsApp has released some very useful and long-awaited features , such as blocking the person we want to be seen with, starting polls in groups , and reacting to messages with emojis . The platform was also in the headlines today with the news that it will soon bring a feature that many people wish for.
According to new information shared from the latest beta version of WhatsApp, users will now be able to quietly leave the group they are a member of. Today, when leaving the group, there is a message on the chat screen that the person has left the group, and all group members will no longer be informed about this.
Only group admins will be notified when leaving the group
When you want to leave a WhatsApp group with the newly discovered feature, a window will appear asking if you are sure. This window also says “ Only you and the group admins will be notified when you leave the group .” There will be an article. In other words, the information that you left the group will only be presented to the group administrators, instead of all group members.
The screenshot in question was taken from the beta version of WhatsApp’s desktop app. While it is not known when the feature will be available for all users, the fact that it is in beta means that we can get the feature in the coming weeks .